small header

Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The responsibilities of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) are as follows:

  • Collect, maintain, and analyze data for transportation planning;
  • Prepare transportation plan and advises the Policy Committee on changes in the plan and programs; and
  • Evaluate transportation system improvements and recommends changes to decision makers in the government.

TCC Board Members

    The Technical Committee is staffed by public and private sector transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

    Voting Members
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning, Columbus, Chair
  • Jim Adcock, Master Planner, Fort Benning
  • Matt Leverette, Division Pre-Construction Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Tom Bickel, Board of Commissioners, Chattahoochee County
  • Shawn Blakeney, Russell County Engineer
  • Jacqueline R. Williams, Transportation Planning Specialist, Georgia DOT
  • Jim Livingston, Executive Director, River Valley Regional Commission
  • Kevin Khoo, Traffic Engineer, Columbus
  • Felton Grant, Transportation Planning Coordinator, Columbus
  • Justin Hardee, Lee County Engineer
  • Pam Hodge, Deputy City Manager, Columbus
  • Amber Clark, Director, Columbus Airport
  • Wallace Hunter, City Manager, Phenix City
  • Ramsey Ashmore, Montgomery Area Traffioc Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Angel Moore, City Engineer, Phenix City
  • Adam Smith, Pre-Construction Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Ena Rivera, METRA, Columbus

    Advisory Members
  • Clint Andrews, Federal Highway Administration, Alabama
  • Josh Kervin, Southeast Region Pre-Construction Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Lisa Sandt, Lee-Russell Council of Governments
  • Carol Comer, Multi-modal Planning Division, Georgia DOT
  • Andrew Edwards, Planning Team Leader, and FHWA, Georgia
  • Michael Hora, PE, Asst. State Local Transportation Engineer - Planning, Alabama DOT
  • Jonnell Carol Minefee, Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • Olivia Lewis, Federal Highway Administration, Georgia
  • Harland Smith, District Planning & Programming Coordinator, Georgia DOT
  • Tim Toomy, Area Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Nicole Spivey, FTA

TCC Board Meetings

Time:10:30 AM
Location:Annex Building, Conference Room (420 10th Street)« Google Maps
   Quarterly meetings. Additional meetings may be scheduled throughout the year.
Click here to view meeting Schedule

Meeting Date Minutes
October 15, 2020 Agenda | Minutes
January 14, 2021 Agenda | Minutes