« »


This website has been established to help voters in the Muscogee County area find information about upcoming elections, elected officials and answers to frequently asked questions. Listed below are quick links to a few of the most requested pages on the Elections' website. This board was established for the purpose of carrying out the duties heretofore exercised by the Muscogee County Board of Elections and the Muscogee County Board of Registrars and which have the powers relating to the conduct of elections a primaries and the registration for voters and absentee balloting procedures that are provide for in the laws of Georgia. It has five members, consisting of one each from the two major political parties and three appointed by the Columbus Council. (Act No. 149 (H. B. 941) signed into law by the Governor on April 4, 1991) Its executive director is also appointed by the Columbus Council.

Election News

  • All Board of Elections Meetings are held the first Thursday of each month at 2:00 pm in the Council Chambers. If for some reason the day changes, an announcement will be faxed to the Legal Organ and posted under the "Notices" tab found at columbusga.org/elections
  • Deputy Registrar Program InformationDeputy Registrar Program Information: Contact the office at  706-653-4392 or come by  3111 Citizens Way, 2nd floor to learn about this program.
  • Programa de Secretario Adjunto: Diputados de registración pueden a inscribirse cualquier persona que vive en el estado de Georgia siempre y cuando la unidad de registro se lleva a cabo dentro del Condado de Muscogee.
  • Tenemos la información de votación en español en nuestro sitio web y puede ser encontrada bajo la etiqueta de información de votación.

Board Members

Annette Williams: 12/31/2027
Edwin Roldan: 12/31/2027
Diane Scrimpshire: 12/31/2027

U.D. Roberts (Republican Party Representative): 12/31/2025
Linda Parker (Democratic Party Representative): 12/31/2024

Nancy Boren (Elections and Registration Directory) Continues in office

Talisha Austin (Board Secretary)