The Columbus Consolidated Government as the Administrator and Grant Recipient of federal funds for the creation of workforce programs established within the local area, has designated all responsibility for compliance with federal and state regulatory requirements to the Job Training Division.  The Job Training Division, under the auspices of federal, state and local mandates, is responsible for planning, development, coordination and implementation of federal employment and educational activities for eligible citizens residing in Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Stewart and Talbot counties.  Additionally, the Job Training Division is responsible for creating a workforce system that minimizes duplication, foster collaboration, and promotes a no-wrong door approach to services through the linkage and collaboration of various public, private, non-profit and other governmental partners and agencies in local workforce area, designated by the Governor of the State of Georgia as Workforce Area-14.


The organizational structure of the Job Training Division located in the CCG Annex Building, 420 Tenth Street, Columbus, Georgia consists of ten full-time employees, with two staff members co-located at the Columbus Department of Labor, also known as the Columbus Career Center, 700 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, Georgia; in addition to, one staff member with mobile location between Clay, Quitman, Randolph, and Stewart counties for services to citizens of the rural area

Equal Employment Opportunity is the Law
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.