small header

Technicial Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The responsibilities of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) are as follows:

  • Collect, maintain, and analyze data for transportation planning;
  • Prepare transportation plan and advises the Policy Committee on changes in the plan and programs; and
  • Evaluate transportation system improvements and recommends changes to decision makers in the government.

TCC Board Members

    The Technical Committee is staffed by public and private sector transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

    Voting Members
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning (Columbus) - Chair
  • Jim Adcock, Master Planner, Fort Benning
  • Tyler Ashmore, Division Pre-Construction Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Tom Bickel, Board of Commissioners, Chattahoochee County
  • Thomas Caiafa, Transportation Planning Specialist, Georgia DOT
  • Patti Cullen, Executive Director, River Valley Regional Commission
  • Doc Dorsey, Traffic Engineer, Columbus
  • Felton Grant, Transportation Planning Coordinator, Columbus
  • Justin Hardee, Lee County Engineer
  • Pam Hodge, Deputy City Manager, Columbus
  • Richard Howell, Director, Columbus Airport
  • Wallace Hunter, City Manager, Phenix City
  • Kristofer Kiefer, Division Traffic Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Larry Kite, Russell County Engineer
  • Angel Moore, City Engineer, Phenix City
  • Alina Phillips, METRA, Columbus
  • Adam Smith, Pre-Construction Engineer, Georgia DOT

    Advisory Members
  • Clint Andrews, Federal Highway Administration, Alabama
  • Vance Beck, District Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Suzanne Burnette, Lee-Russell Council of Governments
  • Carol Comer, Multi-modal Planning Division, Georgia DOT
  • Andrew Edwards, Planning Team Leader, and FHWA, Georgia
  • Tim Toomy, Area Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Wanda Jenkins, Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • DeJarvis Leonard, Fourth Division Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Olivia Lewis, FHWA, Georgia
  • Dr. Emmanuel C. Oranika, Trans. Metropolitan Planning Administrator, Alabama DOT
  • Jack Reed, District Planning & Programming Engineer, Georgia DOT

TCC Board Meetings

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Annex Building, Conference Room (420 10th Street) « Google Maps
   Quarterly meetings. Additional meetings may be scheduled throughout the year.

Meeting DateAgenda & Minutes
January 12, 2017 Agenda | Minutes
April 13, 2017 Agenda | Minutes
July 13, 2017 Agenda | Minutes
October 12, 2017 Agenda | Minutes