small header

Policy Coordinating Committee (PCC)

The Policy Coordinating Committee (PCC) is responsible for review and approval of the Columbus-Phenix City Transportation Study and all aspects including goals, objectives, plans, and programs developed by the Study.


To learn more about the formation and responsibilities of this committee, read thePolicy Committee Bylaws.

PCC Board Members

    The Policy Committee is staffed by local and national transportation specialist.

    Voting Members:
  • Mayor B.H. "Skip" Henderson, III,Columbus - Chair
  • Mayor Eddie Lowe,Phenix City, Alabama - Vice Chairman
  • Suzanne Burnette,Lee Russell County of Governments, PEX
  • Gerald Douglas,Chairman, Cusseta-Chattahoochee Commission
  • Bill English,Chairman, Lee County Commission
  • Rosa Evans,Director of METRA, Columbus
  • Steve Graben,Southeast Regional Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Dennis Calivo,Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • Rick Jones,Director of Planning, Columbus
  • Peggy Martin, Chairman,Russell County Commission
  • Russell McMurry,Commissioner, Georgia DOT
  • Lynn Westmoreland,Georgia State Transportation Board
    The Policy Committee is staffed by local and national transportation specialist.

    Advisory Members (non-voting):
  • Moises Marrero,Division Administrator, FHWA, Georgia
  • Mark D. Bartlett,Division Administrator, FHWA, Alabama
  • Ed Phillips, Jr. PE,State Local Transportation Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Michael Presley,District Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Radney Simpson,Office of Planning, Georgia DOT
  • George Steuber,Fort Benning

PCC Board Meetings

Time:10:30 AM
Location:Government Center, Ground Level - Conference Room « Google Maps
  ( Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month. Times and dates are subject to change.)
  Click here to view Schedule »»