Superior Court Overview

100 10th Street, Government Center - Tower

The Superior Courts are presided over by six judges, elected by the voters of the six counties that make up the Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit. These counties are Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Talbot and Taylor.

Sessions of the court, civil and criminal, are held in the county courthouse of each county. Felony cases, divorce and alimony, child custody, equity cases and cases involving land titles must be tried in the Superior Court.

The Superior Court has concurrent jurisdiction with the other courts to try other civil cases and misdemeanor criminal cases. In additional, this court determines appeals from the Probate Court and in certain instances from the Juvenile and Municipal Courts.

Superior Court is located in the Tower of the Consolidated Government Center.


© 2009 Columbus, Georgia
Government Center, 100 10th Street, Columbus, GA, 31901
Question? Contact 311 Citizen Services.